polarlabels.blogg.se

Old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995
Old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995









old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995

Similarly, with the Steelers helmet, it would technically be more correct if the bottom-left stitch on the logo was white, but that would make it look too white overall.”

old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995

Making that stitch purple helped with that. The helmet overall just looked too yellow. But when I zoomed out and looked at it from a distance, having that stitch yellow really threw off the balance of the colors. His response: “When I was designing the pattern for that helmet, I initially had that stitch yellow. That stitch should be yellow, not purple, right? It was driving me nuts (and not just because it’s purple), so I asked Charles about it. Take a look at this stitch I’ve highlighted on the Vikings helmet depiction: Is that awesome or what? I reallyreallyreally love this one. If they make it to the Super Bowl this season, I can add another selector arrow to make the NFC team Player 2. This is in spite of how bad I think the Cincinnati and Tampa helmets look in real life.Īs you can probably tell from the little Player 1 arrow icon next to the Chiefs helmet, I’m a Kansas City fan. I think a few helmets look especially good in cross stitch Tecmo form: Cincinnati, Tampa, Jacksonville are my favorites. We’ll see which will look better on the field. But for the Chargers, it was just a matter of cutting some of the stitches, pulling all of the floss out, and restitching the mask with the new color:įor the record, I think the cross-stitch version looked way better with blue facemask. If, say, the Falcons had gone with a different facemask, I would have had to rip out the black from the entire facemask/helmet and redo it. So first I had to go back and use a seam ripper to remove the mask:įortunately, the facemask was a different color than the rest of the helmet, so I only had to rip out the blue floss. I had already stitched their helmet with a blue facemask when they announced that they’d be changing the mask to yellow. Unfortunately, I wasn’t so lucky with the Chargers. Otherwise, I would have done their old helmet design. Once the patterns were done, I got my embroidery hoop and began stitching the helmets and lettering:įortunately, I didn’t go left to right (I went division by division: south → west → north → east), so I hadn’t gotten to the AFC East yet when the Jets released their new uniform set.

#Old cross stitch program for mac os 1995 plus#

For the remaining 19 teams - plus the Jaguars, Panthers, Texans, and Ravens, all of which have joined the league since 1991 - I either made the new pattern myself or tweaked a version from user-updated versions of Tecmo Super Bowl via For those nine, I tried to keep everything pixel-perfect so my cross-stitch helmets matched the game helmets. The game was released in 1991 and only nine of the 28 helmets in the game have stayed unchanged then. The same online pattern maker was used to make the layout (for all of these photos, you can click to enlarge): Then I used an online cross-stitch pattern making website to transcribe the game graphics to font and helmet templates. I began by firing up the game on my NES and taking photos of the game’s team-select screen from my TV. Tecmo Super Bowl was one of my favorite games as a little kid, I’m a big football fan, and it just seemed like a fun project. I got the idea based on other video game cross-stitch projects I’ve seen (8-bit graphics and their big pixels lend themselves well to being replicated via cross-stitch).

old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995

I started this project around the beginning of March, because I was going stir crazy with the bad winter we had in Kansas City. How did he do it? I hereby hand the mic to Charles. So depicting Tecmo Bowl graphics in cross-stitch is a natural pairing, if a somewhat counterintuitive one.

old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995

Although Tecmo Bowl is a digital video game from a few decades ago and cross-stitch is an analog form of embroidery that dates back at least to the Middle Ages (you can learn more about cross-stitch here and here), the two are actually quite similar, because they’re both based on pixel/raster-style points of color that form low-resolution images. The new facemask meant he’d have to go back and revise a spectacular DIY project he’d just completed.Īs you can see above, Charles’s project - one of the best ever featured here on Uni Watch - is a Tecmo Super Bowl-inspired cross-stitch, which is a genuinely brilliant idea. But Charles Wagner, a longtime card-carrying Uni Watch member, was annoyed. When the Chargers announced their new primary jersey and new facemask color last week, most fans were happy.











Old cross-stitch program for mac os 1995